Whole Foods – Holistic Health

hh_challenge_badge_260x184

What did you have for breakfast? I’ll admit, my yellow grits, onions, jalapeno pepper, tvp mix was not exactly “whole food”.
 Ya know, looking like it came out of nature. A better version could have been fresh corn (I had it), onions, and edamame (didn’t have it) on a bed of spinach or kale (had it). It’s easy to fall back on convenience.

Well – if you are ready to add more whole foods into your diet (at whatever level works for you) pop over to the

Happy Herbivore’s 28 Day Challenge

As I transition from my school year of teaching to summer time vacation and easy living days, I’m up for the challenge to clean up my lazy ways a bit. Join me, won’t you? It’s not an all or nothing proposition. Just do what you can. More fresh fruits and veggies daily is a good thing. 

See you there!

hh_challenge_badge_125x125

 

Leave a comment