Quick Black Bean Bowl

blackbeanbowl 

 

Quick black bean bowl

Water sauteed garlic, onion, peppers, carrot, celery

Tossed in a can of black beans

1/2 can water a pack of Goya “fake” ham flavor,

a couple handfuls of cut grape tomatoes

dash oregano, cumin, lemon juice

about 1/4 box chopped spinach

1/2 c. leftover brown rice. 

My big win was after I finished the first bowl and was tempted to have a second, I put it away and brushed my teeth with baking soda (ok, that’s so I could keep some of that yummy flavor in my mouth and not have it be all minty).

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    I’m saving this one to try later this month! Yum!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

