VitaMix Cauliflower Soup

I didn’t do much cooking from scratch this week.  One night out with friends at my fav Mexican joint, then spicy broccoli and bean curd from Chinese  take out (lasted 2 nights) so needless to say, my produce was looking sad!  So I whipped out my soup pot, trimmed up the veggies and steamed them:

1 head cauliflower

1 large onion

2 cloves garlic

3 leaves kale

2 med. red potatoes

1 ear corn, cut off the cob

1 handful cherry tomatoes

2 large stalks celery

Then I took  about half of the pot and poured it into the VitaMix with 1 cup of unsweetened almond/coconut milk, 1/3 cup nutritional yeast, a few shakes of chipotle pepper, black pepper, and poultry seasoning.  I added 1 Tbsp. mock chicken flavor and a Tbsp or so mock bacon bits and whirled it until smooth.  Poured it back in with the steamed veggies and water I steamed them in and mixed throughly.

I served it over a handful of crushed tortilla chips in the bottom of my bowl.  Then I ate the heck out of it!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Heidi R. said,

    The VitaMix was the hot thing at The Seed vegan expo I just attended. So many people came to my booth looking guilty and saying they’d just spent $500 on a Vitamix! So the second day I went over there before it got busy and watched the demo and man…did I want a VitaMix! I haven’t bought it…yet….

  2. 2

    I do love it. the frozen banana ice cream everyone tells about is truly da bomb! Check out QVC. I got mine there and haven’t regretted it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

