Spring Break – Back to Basics

 

I’m on break from school for a week.  Why does it feel like I’m allowed to splurge, eat Easter candy (even if I find some that’s vegan), and eat/drink more than usual and the calories won’t count? Ha!  It’s a psychological lie we trick ourselves with.  It’s only one week.  I deserve to relax, unwind, blah, blah, blah… (OK, I admit this has been going on since Christmas to some degree *sigh*). 

I got on the scale today. Haven’t been on in a while, but have noticed the pants getting a little tighter.  E.N.O.U.G.H!  Back to basics.  Unprocessed fresh foods, a healthy limit on starches, hummus, and my beloved avocados – and the chips I’m dipping in with. 

Do I want to maintain my weight loss?  Yes, I do! 

Do I want to continue to lower my risks of getting heart disease or cancer?  Yes, I do!

On a high note – I am getting to Curves daily to work out this week and have scheduled a massage. 

For anyone interested in eating plant strong the 21-Day Vegan Kickstart has just begun.  Jump in.

http://pcrm.org/kickstartHome/

Leave a Reply

