Kitchen Sink Soup

Long week at school.

Long Saturday helping with the church auction, which was a blast, non-the-less! I won a spa package – Yay!

Long Sunday morning, ushering and breaking down the Fellowship room after our Congregational Meeting.  I was tired & I was hungry.

Thinking that I still had a long afternoon to go – planning lessons for next week at school and cleaning and dreading it….

*Get the sense that I’m on a whining roll…?*

I made time to  shop on the way home since, if I didn’t do it today, I’d be scrounging all week with less than fresh or good choices.

I needed some good old-fashioned comfort food!

So into the soup pot went:

celery, garlic, onion, jalapeno, carrots, cabbage, kale, potatoes, shiitake mushrooms, baby limas, water, no-salt veggie bouillon, no-chicken bouillon, some left-over hot & spicy tofu made with green peppers and corn….

 

That and a pot of tea: Calm, Refresh, Orange Blossom, and Decaf Green (I love combining flavors, it you haven’t guessed by now!) will hold me through tonight and part of next week.

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Heidi said,

    Yum! You will thank yourself all week long!

  2. 2

    You know me lotus, I just hate veg. I know this soup is very very healthy but I would not be able to eat it. lol.
    Myrna.

  3. 3

    Myrna–We’ll have to make a cold fruit soup for you-lol! You’re the funniest vegetarian!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

