Grow Your Own – Potatoes that is!

I’m so excited!  Son # 1 planted some potatoes that had sprouted, in 2 different places for me a while back.  One is a big pot (I have voles who eat anything good I plant) and the others in my compost/burn pit.  The plants died back and we’ve had tons of rain with the hurricane and all.  He told me to dump the potted ones so they wouldn’t rot.  Here’s what I found!

Wash them up, slice, and saute in canola oil and Earth Balance with:

jalapeno, onion. and kale.  Drizzle with Texas Pete.

Hash browns deluxe!

 

 Comfort food that warms you on a rainy day!

 

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Yes, Myrna, they were lovely. They tasted like any small new potatoes, yet fresher.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

