R & R weekend

Let the relaxing begin!  For the last 2 weeks, I’ve been back at school in too many meetings and not enough time to get prepared for the new school year – New Classroom, New Grade Level, bonding with new teammates (which often involves eating out), new demands & Hurricane Irene – Calgone Take Me Away!  The last few nights I have reverted to mindless junk eating.  VEGAN – YES, but processed, white flour, oil, sugar junk food.

This weekend, yes, I’ll still be pouring over my plan book, but I’ll also be back tracking to the beginning of this journey in March, the ETL 6 week plan.

Smoothies – Big Huge salads with chickpeas  and lemon juice or rice vinegar – lightly steamed veggies with an occassional side of brown rice or sweet potatoes and lots of fruit.

This means a plan – grocery shopping & making lunches the night before. Let’s steer this wagon straight back to healthy habits.  Who’s in?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Heidi said,

    How did you wrap up, weight-loss wise, on the Engine 2 challenge? I haven’t been able to bring myself to get on the scale. I know I feel better and I enjoy the food, but….it’s hard not to look at how much Jonny O lost and be jealous!

  2. 2

    Lost 6 during his challenge. I had already lost an initial 14 after starting the Eat to Live program in the spring. I am at the stage where I’ll have to work hard to take it down a notch now.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

