Week 1 Data – 4

Four pounds down this week – that’s an incentive to stay the straight and narrow!  Part of that was losing the vacation creep, but a loss anyway!

I even ate at an Indian buffet yesterday and had more starch than I usually eat and probably more fat, but it was vegan.  Today it’s back to clean and green.

This is my second round to lose weight this year by eating vegan.  I mentioned in an early post that I’d lost 17 lb. in the spring when I first did the 6 week Eat to Live Program.  I feel I’m at that point where I have to work out more often than 3 Xs a week at Curves and add some more walking.  I also have to be extra careful about eating more than 1 (if that much) serving of whole grains or starchy vegs like potatoes a day and eat no more than 1 serving of nuts or avocado a day.  Those are my goals for the week.  Keep your eyes on me – hold my toes to the fire!

I think I’m as excited about how to show my weight loss without actually telling my weight as I am about the loss! 

Take your photo and insert into the “Paint” program

– Choose the pencil/draw function

– Choose the width of line and color and write away!

– Don’t forget to Save.

 

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    4 pound weight loss is brilliant. keep it up and you will soon be looking like a fashion model!

  2. 2

    Karena said,

    Fantastic! Yes, I think part of my loss was really just my body sloughing off the extra salt et al I helped myself in the days leading up to the start. But there’s a significant real loss there, too! Be proud of yourself, and keep it going!

  3. 3

    4 pounds loss?! That’s awesome! Keep it up! That motivates me to push myself a little harder 🙂

  4. 4

    Dave said,

    Great job! 4 lbs in one week is awesome!

  5. 5

    Heidi R. said,

    Hi Jude, I’m so proud and impressed! I haven’t had the guts to weigh myself this week. I am terrified that it won’t be any real loss and that I’ll be stuck this way forever. Silly, I know, but it’s been a long five years of cycling in and out of illness and recovery and though now cancer free, I have learned to just be satisfied with strong and fat – does that make sense? All the same, there is a little part of me that wants to be slim again…..


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

