Travel Day – Home Weigh In

Tall – Soy – Sugar free – hazelnut latte. Sitting in the Orlando airport, after staying up too late and only getting 1 coffee (yes-giving up coffee IS a problem for me!) with my oatmeal and Craisens yesterday morning w/soymilk. Only had almonds for lunch/snack that I brought with me on the flight. Greek salad, humus and warm pitas after touchdown. A bit of feta and some oil in the mix, but not bad for a travel day.

Ha! hah! You thought I would TELL you how much I weigh? Not a fat chance. I only gained 3 lbs. on vacation and it’s the same 3 I’ve struggled with for a month. Not too shabby! This morning since there was no soy milk in the fridge, 1 cup frozen blueberries, 1/2 cup frozen Kale, 1 cup filtered water, 1 scoop Spiru-tien (vanilla veggie protein).

Off to forge the perimeter of the grocery and health food stores for fresh fruits, vegetables, and nutritional yeast.

If you are ready to loose some more weight and pound those numbers down, let me hear an Amen Sista!

 

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sparkle said,

    sounds yummy but being Irish I am a tea drinker lol

  2. 2

    Noleen–Try Strong Earl Grey with soy milk and some vanilla.

  3. 3

    Karena said,

    I’m struggling with the coffee, too. I’m cutting back, then will cut it out altogether (I think) in a week or so. Good luck with that!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

