Fuel for the Fire

Who needs convincing that a plant based diet can help stop and often reverse diseases like heart disease and cancer? 

Are you just looking for more inspiration and motivation?

Is the vegan wagon looking scary?  Remember, that life is precious and you are wanting to live healthier, stronger, fuller, longer and eat to live not live to eat!

Watch Dr. Campbell, Dr. Esselstyn, Lee Fulkerson and Dr. Neal Barnard on The Dr. Oz Show talking about the health benefits of a whole food, plant-based diet and their upcoming documentary Forks Over Knives.

In a nutshell:

Cut out all animal based foods including meat, poultry, seafood & dairy – processed foods, salt, sugar, and oil

Get protien from whole grains, nuts & BEANS

http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/diet-changes-lower-disease-risk-pt-1 

http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/diet-changes-lower-disease-risk-pt-2 

To learn more about the benefits of a whole food, plant-based diet from the leading experts, click Courses to learn about the T. Colin Campbell Foundation courses in Plant-based nutrition.  Much more can be found at http://www.tcolincampbell.org/ (author of the China Study)

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cindy said,

    Interesting cos if you read Paleo it is the way to go… and negates vegetarianism and give reason why not to eat the beans and legumes. But must say have been off carbs ( all wheat and most carbs) for allmost 2 wks and feel better mentally and the past 2 days my legs are not as bad. still pins and needles and some knee issues. Will continue on and see.

  2. 2

    vegandeb said,

    Great information! I went vegan at the beginning of the year. I’ve lost around 50 pounds; my cholesterol is low enough that my doctor reduced my meds and may take me of them if this next visit still shows low numbers and my triglycerides went from 201 to 88. My nails are stronger, I’ve gotten complements on my complexion, and I just feel so much better. I’m convinced vegan is the only way to go for me, for the animals, and for the planet. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

